Low-Tide Beach Walks

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2019 Low-tide Beach Walks at Richmond Beach Saltwater Park
2021 NW 190th Street, Shoreline, WA 98177

Explore and investigate the fascinating world of marine beaches at Richmond Beach Saltwater Park during low tides and observe sea stars, crabs and others who live in Puget Sound. Join volunteer beach naturalists for these fun, free and informative beach walks. Dress for the weather. Waterproof footwear is recommended.

June
Sunday June 2 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Monday June 3 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday June 4 10:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday June 5 10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Thursday June 6 11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Saturday June 8 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday June 15 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Sunday June 16 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m..
Monday June 17 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday June 18 10:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Wednesday June 19 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Low-Tide Beach Walk

July
*Tuesday July 2 9:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.
*Wednesday July 3 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
*Thursday July 4 10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
*Friday July 5 11:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Saturday July 6 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday July 16 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday July 17 10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
*Wednesday July 31 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 August

*Thursday August 1 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
*Friday August 2 10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Saturday August 3 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Sunday August 4 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 
 *Lowest summer tides