Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Currents - A complete archive of the City's newsletter.

Shoreline City Councilmembers help shape policy on regional, state, and national levels

Post Date:02/08/2018 5:00 pm

In addition to their duties of setting City policy, laws and regulations, establishing the City’s budget and approving contracts for services, Shoreline Councilmembers also represent Shoreline residents on many different local and national organizations. These organizations play critical roles in establishing regional, state, and national policies.

Below is a list of the many different committees Shoreline Councilmembers have been appointed to for 2018.

Asian Pacific American Municipal Officials (APAMO) - Doris McConnell

Association of Washington Cities

  • Board of Directors - Will Hall
  • Federal Committee - Doris McConnell
  • Legislative Priorities Committee - Chris Roberts

King County Children and Youth Advisory Board - Jesse Salomon

King County Domestic Violence Initiative - Doris McConnell

King County Growth Management Planning Council - Chris Roberts

National League of Cities

  • Board of Directors - Doris McConnell
  • Board Membership Committee - Doris McConnell
  • Human Development Committee - Doris McConnell
  • Asian Pacific American Municipal Officials (APAMO) - Doris McConnell

Puget Sound Partnership

  • Ecosystem Coordination Board - Will Hall – Chair

Puget Sound Regional Council

  • Executive Board - Chris Roberts
  • Operations Committee - Chris Roberts - alternate
  • Regional Transit-Oriented Development Advisory Board - Keith Scully; Will Hall - alternate

SeaShore Transportation Forum - Doris McConnell – Chair; Keith McGlashan

Sound Cities Association

  • General - All
  • Public Issues Committee - Chris Roberts; Keith Scully - alternate

WRIA 8 & WRIA 9 - Jesse Salomon; Keith Scully – alternate